4540 South County Trail, Charlestown RI 02813

Planning Commission

The regular meeting of the Planning Commission is held at the Charlestown Town Hall on the fourth Wednesday of the month at 7:00 p.m.  The Planning Commission also conducts special meetings and workshops as necessary.


Questions should be directed to Barbara Beauchaine, Planning Secretary at 401-364-1225.




Ms. Ruth Platner, Chair

Mr. Mark C. Alexander

Ms. Barbara A. Heavers

Mr. Lewis E. Johnson

Ms. Sherry D. Krupka

Ms. Erin P. Russell, Alternate #1

Ms. Frances M. Topping, Alternate #2