Charlestown,RI

4540 South County Trail, Charlestown RI 02813
 

Town Departments

The Town Hall is located at 4540 South County Trail, Charlestown.  Business hours are Monday thru Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. 

FACILITIES   
    
Town Hall, 4540 South County Trail   
    
Public Works Dept., 4540 South County Trail   
    
Police Department, 4901 Old Post Road   
    
Animal Shelter, 50B Sand Hill Road   
    
Transfer Station, 50A Sand Hill Road   
    
Blue Shutters-Sam Ferretti's Beach, 469 East Beach Road  
    
Town Beach, 557 Charlestown Beach Road   
    
    
Department Contact Information   
 DEPARTMENT DIRECTOR TELEPHONE EMAIL
Town AdministratorMark Stankiewicz(401) 364-1210mstankiewicz@charlestownri.org
    
Chief of PoliceChief Jeffrey Allen(401) 364-1212chief@charlestownpolice.org
    
Animal ControlKathy McA'Nulty(401) 364-1211kmcanulty@charlestownri.org
Building  / ZoningJoseph Warner, Jr.(401) 364-1215jwarner@charlestownri.org
Emergency ManagementKevin Gallup(401) 641-1217cema.director@charlestownri.org
Geographical Information System (GIS)Stephen McCandless(401) 364-1214smccandless@charlestownri.org
Harbor MasterJustin Vail(401) 364-1200jvail@charlestownri.org
Parks & RecreationVicky Hilton(401) 364-1222vhilton@charlestownri.org
Parks & Recreation Programs (401) 364-1222 
PlanningJane Weidman(401) 364-1225jweidman@charlestownri.org
Public WorksAlan Arsenault(401) 364-1230aarsenault@charlestownri.org
Senior/Community CenterMichelle Vekakis(401) 364-6998mvekakis@charlestownri.org
Tax AssessorKenneth J. Swain(401) 364-1233kswain@charlestownri.org
Tax CollectorJo Anne Santos(401) 364-1234jsantos@charlestownri.org
Town ClerkAmy Rose Weinreich(401) 364-1200arweinreich@charlestownri.org
TreasurerPatricia Anderson(401) 364-1235panderson@charlestownri.org
Wastwater ManagementMatthew Dowling(401) 364-5030mdowling@charlestownri.org
    
Town SolicitorPeter Ruggiero, Esq.  
Probate Court JudgeRobert Craven, Esq.  
Municipal Court JudgeMargaret Steele, Esq.